Interdisciplinary index and full text database covering many academic journals from many fields of study.
A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, including many peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for journals and other publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals
Index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion.
The ATLA Religion Database includes more than 620,000 article citations from more than 1,746 journals (575 currently indexed), more than 250,000 essay citations from over 18,000 multi-author works, more than 570,000 book review citations, and a growing number of multimedia citations. In ATLASerials, full text is provided for more than 380,000 electronic articles and book reviews. This database is produced by the American Theological Library Association.
Access to high-quality, comprehensive information.
Written by Nobel laureates, historians, curators, professors, and other notable experts, the Encyclopædia Britannica articles are trusted resources with balanced, global perspectives and unique insights that users will not find anywhere else.
Provides over 70 languages, 19 ESL courses, and 20 language learning Movies. There are 38 specialty courses as well. Here's just a few: Arab Etiquette, Biblical Hebrew, Mimetic Words (Japanese), Russian Slang, Shakespearean English, Spanish Text Talk, and Pirate.
Includes an app for IPhone and Android and a translation tool
Combines audio and video that spans all time periods, hundreds of thousands of seminal artists, composers, choreographers, and ensembles to provide an unparalleled learning environment for the teaching of music.
Brings together a variety of essential music reference materials, spanning the entire history of Western classical music, in a unified online database. Included are the authoritative reference titles The Garland Encyclopedia of World Music, Baker’s Dictionary of Music, Baker’s Bibliographical Dictionary of Musicians, and Baker’s Student Encyclopedia of Music.
The OED is widely regarded as the accepted authority on the English language. Save to your Desktop for easy access.
It is an unsurpassed guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of 600,000 words— past and present—from across the English-speaking world. You'll find present-day meanings as well as the history of individual words, and of the language—traced through 3 million quotations, from classic literature and specialist periodicals to films scripts and cookery books. Updated every three months.
This guide contains references to important primary sources of statistical information for the United States.
The Statistical Abstract of the United States, published since 1878, is the authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States.
Search TREN for over 10,000 theological thesis/dissertation titles representing research from as many as 139 different institutions. Authorized users from TMC may download edocs for free.
TREN also makes available conference papers presented at annual meetings of several academic societies. Like:
Evangelical Theological Society
American Society of Church History
Society for Pentecostal Studies
North American Patristic Society
American Catholic Historical Association
HEB is an online collection of around 5,000 books of high quality in the humanities. ACLS Humanities E-Book works with both university presses and other publishers of scholarly and academic books to build its title list.
This exhibition tells the story of the American public library system, its community impact, and the librarians who made it possible—from the founding of the first US libraries through the first one hundred years of service.
Brady, Hillary and Franky Abbott. A History of US Public Libraries. Digital Public Library of America. September 2015. http://dp.la/exhibitions/exhibits/show/history-us-public-libraries.
Founded in 1995 to provide open access to detailed, scholarly information on key topics and philosophers in all areas of philosophy.
The purpose of the IEP is to provide detailed, scholarly information on key topics and philosophers in all areas of philosophy. The Encyclopedia's articles are written with the intention that most of the article can be understood by advanced undergraduates majoring in philosophy and by other scholars who are not working in the field covered by that article. The IEP articles are written by experts but not for experts in analogy to the way the Scientific American magazine is written by scientific experts but not primarily for scientific experts.
The Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy organizes scholars from around the world in philosophy and related disciplines to create and maintain an up-to-date reference work.
The SEP is designed so that each entry is maintained and kept up-to-date by an expert or group of experts in the field. All entries and substantive updates are refereed by the members of a distinguished Editorial Board before they are made public. Consequently, our dynamic reference work maintains academic standards while evolving and adapting in response to new research. You can cite fixed editions that are created on a quarterly basis and stored in our Archives (every entry contains a link to its complete archival history, identifying the fixed edition the reader should cite).
Get Downloadable Data from World Development Indicators including: Population, Environment, Economy, States and Markets, and Global Links (including trade, migration and remittances, financial aid and direct foreign investment).
The World Bank conducts and publishes research on a broad range of global and regional issues affecting developing countries. It covers a broad range of global topics and issues that are relevant in today’s increasingly interconnected world – such as climate change, public health, conflict and security, education, jobs, and migration, international economics and finance.
The World Bank eLibrary contains a wide array of content types including:
All World Bank flagship and annual publications
Regional and thematic series
Training manuals and handbooks
Journal articles from The World Bank Research Observer and The World bank Economic Review
Top country and regional data from World Development Indicators
The latest lists of World Bank books and working papers in the eLibrary are available for download