The most frequently-used databases
Index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion..
Provides indexing to Evangelical Journals.
Niche Academy contains numerous instructional videos for using many of the Powell Library databases: EBSCO, GALE, Naxos, ProQuest and more. It also has video tutorials on Research Skills Instruction, Critical Thinking Skills, Using AI Ethically, U.S. Copyright Basics, and even how to use Citation Generators.
The world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses..
International religion and spirituality - journal articles..
The best way to search TREN is with a single term or phrase. To search a phrase you will need to select “more search options” from the home page and then select “exact phrase” from “Search For Theses/Dissertations” (do not put quotation marks around the phrase).
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Ariel Ministries was created by Arnold Fruchtenbaum to evangelize and disciple the Jewish people. It combines two key areas of evangelism and discipleship with a heavy emphasis on Bible theology and doctrine. Includes Ariel Magazine, Outreach videos, Studies About the Bible in pdf and mp3, books and audiobooks.
Reviews and ratings of Bible commentaries collected from journals, books, professors and published lists.
Includes all Brill E-Books in the Humanities & Social Sciences, Biology and the International Law and Human Rights & Humanitarian Law E-Book collections. Trial ends December 31, 2024.
An integrated, curated bibliographic database of global peer-reviewed research and gray literature on the science of climate impacts on human health. This site offers unprecedented access to climate- and health-related literature published between 2007 and 2023. The wide-ranging content features literature from the biomedical, ecological, and geophysical sciences. Information focuses primarily on health impacts associated with climate variability/change and weather-related natural disasters.
De Gruyter / Brill publish over 1,500 books and 16,000 journal articles every year, across 30 subject areas. This includes more than 200 books and 6,000 articles in open access. We also offer some 80 databases and online reference works, covering an extremely broad spectrum of disciplines. Trial ends December 31, 2024.
As an independent academic publisher, De Gruyter publishes over 1,500 books and 16,000 journal articles every year, across 26 subject areas. This includes more than 200 books and 5,000 articles in open access.
Trial ends December 31, 2024.
Its portfolio makes De Gruyter one of the world’s largest and most reputable humanities publishers while extending to subject areas like natural and social sciences, economics, technology, mathematics, architecture, design and more. Trial ends December 31, 2024.
Free Bible app with integrated Greek (Abbott-Smith) & Hebrew (BDB) Lexicons, word search capabilities, footnotes and linked cross-references, notes and highlights within verses, customizable text formatting, dark mode, works offline and syncs online. Versions include NASB, LSB, ESV, and KJV.
Niche Academy contains numerous instructional videos for using many of the Powell Library databases: EBSCO, GALE, Naxos, ProQuest and more. It also has video tutorials on Research Skills Instruction, Critical Thinking Skills, Using AI Ethically, U.S. Copyright Basics, and even how to use Citation Generators.
Pose your questions directly and receive concise, accurate answers backed up by a curated set of sources. It has a conversational interface, contextual awareness and personalization to learn your interests and preferences over time. Perplexity uses predictive text capabilities to generate useful responses, choosing the best one from multiple sources, and summarizes the results in a concise way.
The world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses..
Guides by Subject
