Theses & Dissertations: Fee & Free
Access limited to TMUS users only
- American Doctoral Dissertations This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Provides access to the only comprehensive record of dissertations accepted by American universities from 1902 to the present. Citations include a link to access the full text, when available, via the institutional Repository where the thesis or dissertation is house. - ATS Dissertations This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
ePlace is a digital collection of research and writing produced by the faculty, staff, and students of Asbury Theological Seminary. Managed by the B.L. Fisher Library, ePlace is designed to promote the open access of material from the Wesleyan and Holiness traditions to be shared with a global audience. It also serves as a place to preserve rare and difficult to locate material and encourage academic research and ongoing dialog between scholars in the field. - Digital Collections @ Dordt This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Content includes conference papers, research, theses, presentations, publications, and special collections by faculty, students, and staff at Dordt College. Sharing knowledge with a broader audience is an important goal of Digital Collections @ Dordt. - Dissertations Express This link opens in a new windowA comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world.
- Duke Space This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
DukeSpace provides access to recent Duke dissertations and master's projects as well as access to university records and other related digital content managed by the Duke University Archives. - Electronic Theses & Dissertations Center This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
ETD is an online database of Ohio's undergraduate, masters and doctoral theses and dissertations from participating OhioLINK member schools. - EThOS This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
E-Theses Online Service provides access to the full text of all UK doctoral theses, either via download or digitization-on-demand. - Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
NDLTD is an international organization dedicated to promoting the adoption, creation, use, dissemination, and preservation of electronic theses and dissertations (ETDs). Use the Global ETD search to find electronic theses & dissertation. - Open Access Theses and Dissertations This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
OATD.org aims to be the best possible resource for finding open access graduate theses and dissertations published around the world. Metadata (information about the theses) comes from over 1100 colleges, universities, and research institutions. - OpenDissertations This link opens in a new windowAn open-access database built to assist researchers in locating both historic and contemporary dissertations and theses.
- PQDT Open This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides the full text of open access dissertations and theses free of charge. - ProQuest Dissertations This link opens in a new window
The world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses. The official digital dissertations archive for the Library of Congress and the database of record for graduate research. The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full text coverage for older graduate works. Simple bibliographic citations are available for dissertations dating from 1637. Full Text includes millions of searchable citations to dissertation and theses from around the world from 1861 to the present day together with over a million full text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format.
- Research in Ministry This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Research in Ministry® (RIM®)is a thesis and dissertation abstract database where users can search for and share the outcomes of research conducted in programs of study related to ministry, theology, and religion. - Theses Canada This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A collaborative program between Library and Archives Canada (LAC) and Canadian universities. It strives to acquire and preserve theses and dissertations from participating universities, provide free access to Canadian electronic theses and dissertations in the collection, facilitate access to non-digital theses and dissertations in the collection. - TREN This link opens in a new windowSearch TREN for over 10,000 theological thesis/dissertation titles representing research from as many as 139 different institutions. Authorized users from TMUS may download edocs for free.
The best way to search TREN is with a single term or phrase. To search a phrase you will need to select “more search options” from the home page and then select “exact phrase” from “Search For Theses/Dissertations” (do not put quotation marks around the phrase). - UCL Discovery This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
UCL's open access repository, showcasing and providing access to UCL research publications. - WorldCat Dissertations This link opens in a new windowAn index of all dissertations and theses cataloged in WorldCat
Using TREN
Theological Research Exchange Network or TREN is a database of theological theses and dissertations. Many of the TMS theses and dissertations are contained in TREN and those that are available as electronic documents (edocs) can be downloaded for free by TMS faulty and students* These edocs can be found by searching TREN using the School name.
First, go to the Online Indexes to Theses & Dissertation box on this page and select the link to TREN.
Second, select the link to edocs: 
.
Third, select "more search options" (top left). See Figure 1.
Fourth, select "The Master's Seminary" from the "School" drop down list and Search. See Figure 2.
You will retrieve a list of all of the Master's Seminary theses available to download for free.* Notice the green banner (Figure 1).
Select "Download this document now" and
Finally, "DOWNLOAD NOW".
Figure 3
* Only authorized TMS users may download these edocs for free whether on or off campus. For off campus user, when prompted use the same id/password used to access your TMS Self Service account.
