The Main Collection is located in the basement of the Library and contains more than 115,000 titles centered on biblical and theological studies, with significant holdings in ancillary disciplines.
The Oversize Collection contains more than 1,800 titles with an emphasis on biblical languages and archaeology. It is housed in the basement of the Library.
The Video Collection is located next to the Circulation Desk on the first floor of the Library. It includes more than 400 DVDs with material that is not available in any other format.
The Audio Collection is housed in the Reference Room located on the first floor of the Library. his collection includes CDs and MP3-CD-ROMs of lectures and other material that is not available in any other format.
The Reference Collection is housed in the Reference Room. It provides key biblical and theological resources as well as other important reference works in the humanities, languages, sciences, and history.
The Collection is located in the Reference Room and includes Patrologiae Latinae and Patrologiae Graeca edited by J.P. Migne as well as Corpus Christianorum (Series Graeca, Latina, Apocryphorum)
This Auxiliary Reference Collection is located in the basement of the Library and exemplifies the "ideal" pastor's library.
The American Theological Library Association (ATLA) publishes the Historical Monographs Collection in cooperation with EBSCO, a leading library vendor. It includes access to religious and theological titles from the late 13th century through 1922, covering a wide range of religious and theological subjects. The collection includes nearly 30,000 titles written in over 50 languages.
The Early American Imprints include virtually every known book, pamphlet, and broadside printed in America between 1640 and 1920. It includes more than 75,000 documents discussing subjects such as economics, government, philosophy, politics, religion, science, languages, and other topics.
An interconnected, fully searchable, perpetually growing, virtual library of all that is important in Greek and Latin literature. Epic and lyric poetry; tragedy and comedy; history, travel, philosophy, and oratory; the great medical writers and mathematicians; those Church Fathers who made particular use of pagan culture — in short, our entire Greek and Latin Classical heritage is represented here with up-to-date texts and accurate English translations.
TLG has collected and digitized most literary texts written in Greek from Homer to the fall of Byzantium in AD 1453. Its goal is to create a comprehensive digital library of Greek literature from antiquity to the present era.
This special collection of Bibles includes a "He Bible" version of the first printing of the 1611 King James Bible.
This collection includes various old and rare books, reprints of important or infamous works (such as a reprint of the Wicked Bible), as well as early editions of the Hebrew and Greek biblical texts.
The Torah scroll is approximately 300 years old and was hand-written by Jewish scribes in Yemen. It is located in a display in the Periodical Room.
The physical periodical collection provides access to more than 500 titles Current publications and some Discontinued/"Dead" titles are located in the Periodical/Reading Room on the first floor of the Library. Periodicals which have ceased publication are located in the Library Conference Room in the basement of the Library.
Full text access is provided to nearly 1,800 religious and theological journals. All of which are available to both students and faculty from any location in the world.