Covers over 15 different academic subjects.
Selected essays to explore current events.
A collection of works containing important historical documents on a broad range of subjects in American history.
A collection of important historical documents covering the environment, immigration, dissent & protest, supreme court decisions and the legacy of 9/11.
A collection of important historical documents ranging from the ancient world to the twentieth century.
A collection of titles organized around significant events from ancient times to the 21st century.
Provides biographies of important people from all historical periods and from every part of the globe and covers achievements of thousands of individuals in numerous disciplines, including science, politics, arts and humanities.
Contains the Encyclopedia of Gun Rights & Gun Control in the United States.
Contains Human Rights and the United States, 3rd ed.
Examine the many issues surrounding immigration—from the earliest settlement of British North America in the seventeenth century to the latest twenty-first century immigration legislation, including: Affordable Care Act and Undocumented Immigrants; DREAM Act; Real ID Act; and Secure Fence Act.
Primary source documents covering African American History, American History, World History, World Religions and American Leaders.
Includes information on COVID-19, General Information About Pandemics, pandemics of the Late Middle Ages, Seventeenth, Eighteenth , Nineteenth, Twentieth and the Twenty-First Centuries.
The world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses..
Provides the reader with a deeper understanding of day-to-day life in America. Each volume combines census and other government data with personal narrative, advertisements, clippings, economic data and historical snapshots, to provide a unique and interesting portrait of each decade.
Uncover information on hundreds of the most significant people, events, and topics in U.S. history from a variety of sources..
Includes: Americans at War, Vol. 5: 1880-2014.
Uncover information on hundreds of the most significant people, events, and topics in world history from a variety of sources.
This link opens in a new windowProvides access to hours of radio and TV programs selected by public broadcasting stations nationwide. New material, in addition to increasing numbers of programs with speech-to-text transcripts, is added regularly.
This link opens in a new windowFeatures select primary source documents related to critical people and events in African American history from several time periods in American History.
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowChronicling America (ISSN 2475-2703) is a Website providing access to information about historic newspapers and select digitized newspaper pages, and is produced by the National Digital Newspaper Program (NDNP).
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowGDELT monitors the world's broadcast, print, and web news from nearly every country.