California's libraries, archives, and museums provide free access to unique and historically important artifacts for research, teaching, and curious exploration. Discover photographs, documents, letters, artwork, diaries, oral histories, films, advertisements, musical recordings, and more.
Contains writing on hymns of the Judeo-Christian tradition, from the earliest years to those written today.
Here you will find free choral/vocal scores, texts, translations, and other useful information. This ChoralWiki is updated daily, permits unrestricted downloads and no-edit viewing.
The CDRI database provides access to digital images of woodcuts, photographs, slides, papyri, coins, maps, postcards, manuscripts, lithographs, sermons, shape-note tune books, and various forms of Christian art, architecture, and iconography.
DIAMM is a leading resource for the study of medieval manuscripts.
A collection of ebooks owned by the Powell Library covering many fields of study. .
Quickly access articles from scholarly journals and other trusted periodicals. Includes Topic Finder, Subject Guide Search, and Publication Search..
This collection features audio collections reflecting music, art and culture. Collections include the unique contemporary compositions and performances found in the Other Minds collection, the hundreds of popular songs from the early 20th Century found in the 78 RPM collection and oral history projects.
A library of International Phonetic Alphabet (IPA) transcriptions and literal translations of opera arias and art song texts.
Biographical information on musicians and composers from the 20th century.
Naxos is the world’s largest online classical music library. The contents can be browsed by composer, artist, genre, category and label. Furthermore, a vast array of background information is available including aural training exercises, libretti and synopses, and in-depth analyses of selected works..
The premier online reference product, spanning 25 different subject areas, bringing together Oxford University Press’s Dictionaries, Companions and Encyclopedias..
Hymns chosen to bless and encourage those going through difficult times especially the loss of a loved one. Arranged by Dr. Ken Mays.
Last updated December 2024.
A comprehensive user built discography Web site that connects buyers and sellers across the globe. It offers the ability to catalog personal collections, share reviews and identify precise versions of music releases.
The aim of this website is to simplify the access to the vast amount of online early music sources. The sources database as well as the iconography database enable quick search and gateway to sources according to various categories. See also RISM and RIDIM
Provides contemporary, classical, and educational sheet music for all instruments
The world’s oldest photography museum and one of the oldest film archives. The museum holds unparalleled collections—encompassing several million objects—in the fields of photography, cinema, and photographic and cinematographic technology, and photographically illustrated books. The institution is also a longtime leader in film preservation and photographic conservation.
The Great 78 Project is a community project for the preservation, research and discovery of 78rpm records. Over 20 collections have been selected by the Internet Archive for physical and digital preservation and access.
RIdIM promotes, supports and conducts worldwide cataloguing and research projects, workshops and conferences dealing with visual culture related to music, dance, and the dramatic arts.
Comprehensive documentation of extant musical sources worldwide. These primary sources are manuscripts or printed music, writings on music theory, and libretti. They are housed in libraries, archives, monasteries, schools and private collections.
Last updated December 2024.
Access limited to TMUS users only
ePlace is a digital collection of research and writing produced by the faculty, staff, and students of Asbury Theological Seminary. Managed by the B.L. Fisher Library, ePlace is designed to promote the open access of material from the Wesleyan and Holiness traditions to be shared with a global audience. It also serves as a place to preserve rare and difficult to locate material and encourage academic research and ongoing dialog between scholars in the field.
Content includes conference papers, research, theses, presentations, publications, and special collections by faculty, students, and staff at Dordt College. Sharing knowledge with a broader audience is an important goal of Digital Collections @ Dordt.
A comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world.
DukeSpace provides access to recent Duke dissertations and master's projects as well as access to university records and other related digital content managed by the Duke University Archives.
ETD is an online database of Ohio's undergraduate, masters and doctoral theses and dissertations from participating OhioLINK member schools.
NDLTD is an international organization dedicated to promoting the adoption, creation, use, dissemination, and preservation of electronic theses and dissertations (ETDs). Use the Global ETD search to find electronic theses & dissertation.
OATD.org aims to be the best possible resource for finding open access graduate theses and dissertations published around the world. Metadata (information about the theses) comes from over 1100 colleges, universities, and research institutions.
An open-access database built to assist researchers in locating both historic and contemporary dissertations and theses.
The world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses..
Research in Ministry® (RIM®)is a thesis and dissertation abstract database where users can search for and share the outcomes of research conducted in programs of study related to ministry, theology, and religion.
A collaborative program between Library and Archives Canada (LAC) and Canadian universities. It strives to acquire and preserve theses and dissertations from participating universities, provide free access to Canadian electronic theses and dissertations in the collection, facilitate access to non-digital theses and dissertations in the collection.
Search TREN for over 10,000 theological thesis/dissertation titles representing research from as many as 139 different institutions. Authorized users from TMUS may download edocs for free.
The best way to search TREN is with a single term or phrase. To search a phrase you will need to select “more search options” from the home page and then select “exact phrase” from “Search For Theses/Dissertations” (do not put quotation marks around the phrase).
UCL's open access repository, showcasing and providing access to UCL research publications.
An index of all dissertations and theses cataloged in WorldCat
