This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowEnables you to search the description of the books and to download them from the site of the publisher.
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window
Access limited to TMUS users only
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowContent includes conference papers, research, theses, presentations, publications, and special collections by faculty, students, and staff at Dordt College. Sharing knowledge with a broader audience is an important goal of Digital Collections @ Dordt.
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new windowThe world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses. The official digital dissertations archive for the Library of Congress and the database of record for graduate research. The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full text coverage for older graduate works. Simple bibliographic citations are available for dissertations dating from 1637. Full Text includes millions of searchable citations to dissertation and theses from around the world from 1861 to the present day together with over a million full text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format.
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window
From Topic to Thesis by
While courses in Bible and theology typically require research papers, particularly at the graduate level, very few include training in research. Professors have two options: use valuable class time to teach students as much as they can, or lower their standards with the understanding that students cannot be expected to complete tasks for which they have never been prepared.From Topic to Thesis: A Guide to Theological Research offers a third option. This affordable and accessible tool walks students through the process, focusing on five steps: finding direction, gathering sources, understanding issues, entering discussion and establishing a position. Its goal is to take students directly from a research assignment to a research argument--in other words, from topic to thesis.
A Manual for Writers of Research Papers, Theses, and Dissertations, 9th edition by 
Quality Research Papers by
This updated third edition of Quality Research Papers--fast becoming a standard reference textbook for writing research papers in the fields of religion and theology--gives improvements and added material for such things as the expanding field of online research and doing church-related research in a professional manner. Because so many new developments have taken place in the field of research, especially in terms of electronic research, this handy reference explores the ways to do research on the internet, including how to document such research. Quality Research Papers offers great opportunities to students today, especially in distant learning situations, to determine which resources can be used and which should be rejected. For this reason Nancy Vyhmeister brought in Terry Robertson, Seminary Librarian at Andrews University and professor of the seminary master's level research courses. His expertise in library, computers, and the Internet are invaluable to the book. In addition to substantial, current information on electronic resources and online research, this third edition preserves all of the features of the original editions, now presented in a newly revised, more logical order.
Research Strategies: Finding Your Way Through the Information Fog by
Everyone does research. Some just do it better than others. In this chaotic world of information and misinformation, referred to as "information fog," university students, in particular, need to learn how to conduct research effectively. Good research is about a quest to discover more, about a burning desire to solve society's problems and make a better world. Ultimately, research is a way forward to a resolution of life's greatest difficulties. In this seventh edition of Research Strategies: Finding Your Way through the Information Fog, author William Badke walks you step by step through the entire research process--from choosing a topic, to writing the final project, and everything in between.A seasoned researcher and educator, Badke offers tried-and-true tips, tricks, and strategies to help you identify a problem, acquire pertinent information, and use that information to address the problem. Employing a host of examples and humor, Research Strategies: Finding Your Way through the Information Fog shows how research can be exciting and fun.
Writing and research: a guide for theological students by
Perfect as an introduction for new and continuing undergraduate or postgraduate students, this publication provides helpful guidelines and illustrations on all the elements that go into producing an academic work. Combining specific instruction on researching and preparing an academic work, as well as practical advice for task management, makes this an ideal go-to guide for students and supervisors alike.