Interdisciplinary index and full text database covering many academic journals from many fields of study. .
Citations and abstracts describe publications and resources encompassing all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines, including animal and veterinary sciences, entomology, plant sciences, forestry, aquaculture and fisheries, farming and farming systems, agricultural economics, extension and education, food and human nutrition, and earth and environmental sciences.
Quickly access articles from scholarly journals and other trusted periodicals. Includes Topic Finder, Subject Guide Search, and Publication Search..
Captures current understanding of a topic, including what is well supported and what is controversial; Sets the work in historical context; Highlights the major questions that remain to be addressed and the likely course of research in upcoming years; and Outlines the practical applications and general significance of research to society. As of 2023, every new volume is converted to Open Access under a Creative Common license and is available for everyone to read and use. In addition, all articles from the most recent nine volumes are also accessible to all.
essays on basic topics in geology, geophysics, atmospheric sciences, oceanography, environmental science, paleontology and planetology, is designed to provide and introduction to our latest understanding of the Earth's physical features and dynamic processes, as well as those of the solar system in which it resides.
Understand environmental issues that affect people globally through topic overviews, journals, news. and multimedia content..
Search across multiple databases: biography, business, communications & mass media, computer science, economics, environmental studies, fine arts, gender studies, global issues, health & medicine, history, opposing viewpoints, physical therapy and sports medicine, pop culture, religion & philosophy, science, vocations and careers, war & terrorism.
Analyze important global issues and events through Topic Overviews, International Viewpoints, Academic Journals, Primary Sources, Reference Sources, Biographies, Infographics, Images, Videos, Audio, News, Magazines, Statistics, Websites, and Related Topics..
The Paleobiology Database (PBDB) is a non-governmental, non-profit public resource for paleontological data. Its purpose is to provide global, collection-based occurrence and taxonomic data for organisms of all geological ages, as well as data services to allow easy access to data for independent development of analytical tools, visualization software, and applications of all types.
A peer-reviewed & Open Access journal publishing primary research and reviews in biology, life sciences, environmental sciences, medicine and computing.
Introduces students and researchers to the fundamentals of Geoscience using easy-to-understand language for a solid background and a deeper understanding and appreciation. Major categories in Principles of Geology include principles, historical discoveries, the Big Bang event, continental drift, geochemistry, resource recovery, paleontology, and extraterrestrial geology.
The world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses..
Provides access to a wide range of popular academic subjects..
Search Reference sources about ancient creatures, earth science, principles of astronomy, biology, chemistry, geology, mechanics, modern agriculture, physical science, physics, programming & coding, robotics and artificial intelligence, and sports medicine & exercise science.
