Interdisciplinary index and full text database covering many academic journals from many fields of study. .
Provides access to hours of radio and TV programs selected by public broadcasting stations nationwide. New material, in addition to increasing numbers of programs with speech-to-text transcripts, is added regularly.
Directory of Television, Cable, Streaming and Radio networks. Also includes broadcast services, equipment and resources and related manufacturers, associations, events and government agencies.
Chronicling America (ISSN 2475-2703) is a Website providing access to information about historic newspapers and select digitized newspaper pages, and is produced by the National Digital Newspaper Program (NDNP).
Contains scanned images of reviews, press kits, festival and showcase program notes, newspaper articles, and other documents from the Pacific Film Archive (PFA) Library's extensive collection covering world cinema, past and present.
Search numerous journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study encompassing the breadth of the communication discipline. .
Quickly access articles from scholarly journals and other trusted periodicals. Includes Topic Finder, Subject Guide Search, and Publication Search..
Search, sort, and export a variety of information from multiple premier directories. Best for researchers and marketers. Includes: Brands and Their Companies, Business Rankings Annual, Consultants & Consulting Orgs., Ency. of Associations, Ency. of Business Information Sources, Directory of Publications & Broadcast Media, Market Share Reporter, Nat'l Dir. of Nonprofit Orgs., Publishers Directory, Statistics Sources, Ward's Business Directory, and more.
Provides cover-to-cover full text for more than 250 U.S. & international newspapers..
Includes Adaptations & Interpretations.
Provides information on current issues including: Featured Viewpoints, Academic Journals, Viewpoints, Primary Sources, Reference Sources, Biographies, Infographics, Images, Videos, Audio, News, Magazines, Statistics, Websites, and Related Topics.
Provides valuable information on a wide range of issues that relate to personal relationships, group behavior, issues in society and how society develops, organizes, and changes.
The world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses..
Provides access to a wide range of popular academic subjects..
Directory of organizations and associations related to every variety of single sports, multiple sports, college sports, media, professional services, facilities, manufacturers & retailers and events, meetings & trade shows.
Provides access to comprehensive statistical data with an emphasis on market research and analysis. Includes Consumer Insights, eCommerce Insights, and Company Insights referencing brands, marketplaces, and countries across the world.
Now you can listen to the live broadcast of all FM and AM radio stations from major cities around the world. Just select a city on the map, review the full frequency list and click on the station name to listen online. Happy listening!
Preserves 6000 hours of news film, documentaries and other TV footage produced in the Bay Area and Northern California from the Twentieth Century.
The California Digital Newspaper Collection contains significant historical California newspapers published from 1846-present, including the first California newspaper, the Californian, and the first daily California newspaper, the Daily Alta California. It also contains issues of several current California newspapers that are part of a project to preserve and provide access to contemporary papers.
List of sources containing freely licensed and public domain images on the Web.
DeepL Pro released in March of 2018, has developed an AI translation system that represents a quantum leap in translation quality. The artificial intelligence is far superior to all extant translation technologies and is free to use on www.DeepL.com.
Finds and shares the best free Web-based resource they can find. A team of librarians and subject experts selects, researches and annotates each resource. It provides a fast, convenient way to stay informed of valuable STEM and humanities resources on the Internet.
Contains at least one example of over 430 different types covering audio, video, film and data, with much more identified that has yet to be collected.
This site is a living database with new materials added every day, featuring prints, photographs, maps, manuscripts, streaming video, and more. Explore 708,500 items digitized from The New York Public Library's collection.
Statistical Abstract data ranges from 1889 to 2011 with historical supplements from 1789. Some of the data were scanned as an effort to make historical abstract information available to the public. The display of data will continue as historical records become available. For access to volumes not available through this project, please contact your local Federal Depository Library.
